International de montgolfières

From 13 to 21 of August 2022

August 13 to 21, 2022

Come experience the world of hot air ballooning!

At the International de montgolfières de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, we orchestrate moments of indescribable exhilaration, where everything seems to align to create memorable moments. Friends and family gather to experience the wonder of hot-air balloons, which inspires our work on a daily basis. The Festival team is at the center of all of the magic, and continues to innovate to create even more. We bring people together, make them dream and most of all, we have fun doing it. 

Every year, the International collaborates with a few hundred volunteers to bring the event site to life. Our team of volunteers ensure that the various sectors of the Festival operate smoothly, and interact with our festival attendees. It is an exceptional experience, where you can work outside in the fresh air with your friends, and most of all, never be too far away from the hot-air balloons! Come be a part of the magic!

The organization sector brings the Festival site to life. People involved with this sector are in the centre of the action and actively participate in the event’s smooth operation. You will be in direct contact with festival attendees of all ages, so you will get a real feel of the Festival. The duties are varied, so days pass quickly but are never repetitive. You could help hosting various activities, maintaining the information booth, or providing refreshments for example. Be someone who will make this year the best yet. Come enjoy the Festival experience!

It is possible to have fun while working! Come and get involved with the little ones to help them discover magical worlds and have fun experiences. Are you good with children? Are you a responsible person? You are our ideal candidate.

Is it a castle? Is it a dragon? No, it's an inflatable game and we need you to make it happen. It's a job that's as important as it is fun, what more could you ask for?

Are you a quick thinker and a good communicator? This animation position is for you. Come and have fun and challenge festival goers to make their experience even more memorable!

This position is essential to ensure the well-being of young families, as you are the one who makes sure that they do not lack anything. The service center is a resting place for parents and their children. Your role is therefore very important!

Volunteering builds up a serious appetite! That's why we need your help to keep the food tent running smoothly. We guarantee that you will bring a lot of happiness!

If you've ever said to yourself, "Wow! I'd love to be able to work while watching the sun rise", this job is just right for you. The hot air balloon industry is looking for motivated people to start their day!

We don't see the days passing  – Samuel, 18 years old.

Well, Samuel has a point! As part of the Flying Team, you'll be involved in all areas and work as a team with everyone. It's the perfect position to be in the thick of things!

The International was born out of a love for hot air balloons, and ever since they have been at the heart of the Festival’s activities. Being part of the hot air balloon team is to enjoy and share an extraordinary experience. It’s a passion for many, and by participating in the safe conduct of flights, you could also catch the bug. Team work and good physical health are essential for these positions.

The International was born out of a love for hot air balloons, and ever since they have been at the heart of the Festival’s activities. Being part of the hot air balloon team is to enjoy and share an extraordinary experience. It’s a passion for many, and by participating in the safe conduct of flights, you could also catch the bug. Team work and good physical health are essential for these positions.

Launching a hot air balloon requires considerable teamwork. As part of the chase crew you experience the adventure of hot air balloons first hand. As part of your duties, you will see a hot air balloon come to life before your eyes, as you help with its set it up and inflation. Then you take to the road with your teammates to follow the hot air balloon throughout its flight. You will be in contact with the pilot and will help them during landing and then packing up the balloon and its equipment. As part of the chase team, you will build relationships with passionate people and enjoy an experience that will stay with you for the rest of your life.

For the International, hot air balloon safety comes first. This is why, in order to ensure a smooth flight, it is crucial to have a launch official. You will be in contact with the pilot to relay the decision of the Balloonmeister (person who decides if the flight will take place), which depends on weather conditions. You will also act as a resource person who will convey important information concerning everyone’s safety during flights. Being an official means being a person everyone can count on.

I want to register as a volunteer

International de montgolfières

Du 13 au 21 août 2022

Du 13 au 21 août 2022

Viens vivre l’expérience montgolfières!

À l’International de montgolfières Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, on orchestre des moments de bonheur inexprimable où tout semble s’aligner parfaitement pour créer des instants mémorables. Amis et familles se réunissent pour vivre l’émerveillement des montgolfières, qui inspirent notre travail au quotidien. L’équipe du festival est au centre de toute cette magie et continue d’innover pour en produire encore plus. On rassemble, on fait rêver et par-dessus tout, on le fait en s’amusant. 

Chaque année, l’International collabore avec quelques centaines de bénévoles, afin de donner vie au site de l’événement. Notre équipe de volontaires assure le bon déroulement des différents secteurs du festival et interagissent avec nos festivaliers. C’est une expérience hors du commun, où tu pourras travailler au grand air, avec tes amis et, surtout, jamais bien loin des montgolfières. Viens prendre part à l’émerveillement!

Le secteur animation donne vie au site du festival. Les personnes qui s’y impliquent sont au cœur de l’action et participent activement au bon déroulement de l’événement. C’est un secteur où vous serez en contact avec nos festivaliers de tous âges, ce qui vous permettra de prendre le pouls du festival. Les tâches sont diversifiées, alors les journées passent rapidement, sans jamais se ressembler. Vous pourriez aider à l’animation des diverses activités, au maintien du kiosque d’information, ou au ravitaillement par exemple. Soyez parmi ceux et celles qui feront de cette édition la meilleure à ce jour. Venez vivre l’expérience du festival!

S’amuser en travaillant c’est possible! Viens t’impliquer auprès des petits pour leur faire découvrir des univers magiques et vivre des expériences ludiques. Tu as de la facilité avec les enfants? On te qualifie de responsable? Tu es notre candidat idéal.

C’est un château ? C’est un dragon ? Non, c’est un jeu gonflable et on a besoin de toi pour en assurer le bon déroulement. C’est un poste aussi important qu’amusant, que demander de mieux!

Tu as de la répartie et de l’entregent? Ce poste d’animation est pour toi. Viens t’amuser et lancer des défis aux festivaliers pour rendre leur expérience encore plus mémorable!

Ce poste est essentiel pour assurer le bien-être des jeunes familles, car c’est toi qui fais en sorte qu’elles ne manquent de rien. Le centre de services est une aire de repos pour les parents et leurs petits. Ton rôle est donc des plus importants!

Être bénévole creuse un sérieux appétit! C’est pourquoi on a besoin de ton soutien pour assurer le bon fonctionnement de la tente des repas. Tu procureras beaucoup de bonheur, on te le garantit!

Si tu t’es déjà dit « Wow! J’aimerais vraiment pouvoir travailler en même temps que de voir le soleil se lever. », ce poste est taillé sur mesure pour toi. Le secteur montgolfière compte sur des gens motivés pour bien commencer leur journée!

On ne voit pas les journées passer  – Samuel, 18 ans.

Eh bien, Samuel marque un point! En faisant partie de l’équipe volante, tu toucheras à tous les secteurs et tu travailleras en équipe avec tout le monde. C’est le poste parfait pour être dans le feu de l’action!

L’International a vu le jour grâce à un amour pour la montgolfière et, depuis, celle-ci se retrouve au cœur de l’offre du festival. Faire partie de l’équipe montgolfière, c’est vivre et faire vivre une expérience hors du commun. Pour plusieurs c’est une passion et en participant au déroulement sécuritaire des vols, vous pourriez vous aussi attraper la piqûre. Le travail d’équipe et une bonne condition physique sont au rendez-vous.

L’envolée d’une montgolfière nécessite un grand travail d’équipe. Faire partie de l’équipe de poursuite, c’est faire partie d’une aventure, à la rencontre des montgolfières. Dans le cadre de vos fonctions, vous verrez un ballon prendre vie sous vos yeux, alors que vous aidez à l’installer et le gonfler. Ensuite, vous prendrez la route avec vos coéquipiers, pour suivre la montgolfière tout au long de son vol. Vous serez en contact avec le pilote et l’aiderez lors de l’atterrissage et du rapatriement de l’équipement et du ballon. Faire partie de l’équipe de poursuite, c’est former des liens avec des gens passionnés et vivre une expérience qui vous suivra toute votre vie.

Un vol en montgolfière est une expérience unique, qui fait rêver. Les bénévoles derrière le kiosque des passagers font partie de ce moment marquant avant même que le ballon ne commence son ascension. Au poste d’accueil, vous serez le premier contact des festivaliers qui se préparent à partir en envolée. Vous serez empreint de la fébrilité qui circulera dans l’air, alors que vous guiderez les passagers vers l’aventure d’une vie!

Pour l’International, la sécurité en montgolfière est primordiale. C’est pourquoi, afin d’assurer le bon déroulement d’une envolée, il est crucial d’avoir un officiel de décollage. Vous serez en contact avec le pilote pour lui relayer le verdict du Balloonmeister (personne responsable de déterminer s’il y a envolée ou non) en lien avec les conditions météorologiques. Vous serez aussi une personne ressource, qui véhiculera des informations importantes en ce qui concerne la sécurité de tous lors d’une envolée. Être un officiel, c’est être la personne sur qui tout le monde peut compter.

Je désire m'inscrire comme bénévole