International de montgolfières

From 13 to 21 of August 2022

August 13 to 21, 2022

About

Hot air balloons have always sparked the imagination. Of any possible colour, their beauty and grandeur are inspiring. Synonymous with adventure, they have also been the subject of many stories about the adventures of intrepid journeys into the unknown. With a rich history, the origin of this invention comes to us from a bygone era. Today, the continue to amaze with their ability to soar, almost as if by magic.

But, really though, how do hot air balloon take off? 

We always hear "hot air rises and cold air falls". Using this principle, an aerostat (hot air balloon) is able to rise into the air. Flames heat the inside of the balloon and the pilot, like a true maestro, adjusts the quantity of hot air inside it. Hot air balloons cannot be steered, rather they are guided by air currents. This makes the experience entirely unique, as each flight is a new adventure!

A flamboyant evening event

A distinctive, unique event at the International Balloon Festival, the Nuits magiques will make you see hot air balloons in a whole new way. It is a fantastic spectacle of balloons moored to the ground at nightfall, glowing like giant lanterns. Under the stars, behold a field of hot air balloons and luminescent lights.

We invite you to share your experience using the hashtag #MONTGOLFIERES

International de montgolfières

Du 13 au 21 août 2022

Du 13 au 21 août 2022

À propos

La montgolfière a toujours marqué l’imaginaire. Capable de revêtir n’importe quelle couleur, elle inspire par sa beauté et sa grandeur. Synonyme d’aventure, elle a aussi fait l’objet de nombreux récits, qui racontent les péripéties de voyages intrépides vers l’inconnu. Riche en histoire, les origines de cette invention nous viennent d’une époque lointaine. Aujourd’hui, elle continue d’émerveiller par sa capacité à s’élever, pratiquement comme par magie.

Mais, concrètement, comment une montgolfière s’envole-t-elle? 

On entend toujours «l’air chaud monte et l’air froid descend». C’est en appliquant ce principe qu’un aérostat (montgolfière) est capable de s’élever dans les airs. Les flammes réchauffent l’enveloppe du ballon et le pilote, tel un vrai maestro, ajuste la quantité d’air chaud qui s’y retrouve. La montgolfière n’est pas dirigeable, elle se laisse donc guider par les courants d’air. Ceci rend l’expérience entièrement unique, car chaque vol est une nouvelle aventure !

UN SPECTACLE NOCTURNE FLAMBOYANT

Événement distinctif et unique à l’International de montgolfières, les Nuits magiques vous font voir les montgolfières d’une toute autre façon. Il s’agit d’un spectacle fantastique des ballons retenus au sol la nuit venue, illuminés telles de géantes lanternes. Sous la belle étoile, assistez à un champ rempli de ballons et de lumières luminescentes.

Nous vous invitons à partager votre expérience en utilisant le mot-clic #MONTGOLFIERES